Journaling in my Filofax

As you propably know, if you’ve read a few of my posts, i love journaling, and i use my Filofaxes for it. Here are a few picts of my recent journal….

sorry for the rough quality of the pics

journal i filofax journal i filofax (2) journal i filofax (3) journal i filofax (4)

I experimentet Β alot i n the beginning wether to write vertical or horisontaly…. I started out with a personal size Filofax, and because of the bigger rings, writing verticaly solved the problems of bumbing in to the rings all the time.
But since i’ve been in a slimline and yet a compact…and the rings allow me to write horizontaly…i prefer that.

journal i filofax (5) journal i filofax (6)

At the front i have a business card holder with little post-its with the main goals and quotes for the current month

I have few dividers:
1. Quotes and generel notes to inspirre me through out the day.
Goals for the month, breakdowns and things to accomplish each week to reach my monthly goal
2. Everyday writing

3. Logging Β daily logging of gratetude, my vegan lifestyle logging,
4. Doodles and art

I have a month on 2 pages for the current month for goalplanning/maintaining purposes
I only carry pages for 1 month at a time… it varies if i have dailypages or not…
But this is my lifecompanion-book, my best friend, my secret journal, my most personal item of all.
I carry this with me everywhere…this is a lifejourney-book, to hold all my thoughts, doodles, to-do’s etc…

journal i filofax (7) journal i filofax (8) journal i filofax (9) journal i filofax (10)

I enjoy doodleing in my filofax…i always have some sort of sketchpaper in the back to always be able to draw and doodle when ever i feel like it πŸ™‚ The compact or slimlines are perfect for doodleing…the personal not so much…

journal i filofax (11) journal i filofax (12) journal i filofax (13) journal i filofax (14)

Costum made daily sheets, to log food i ate, healthy additions through out the day, exercise, worst and best thing about the day. Plus I have a place to log what i did that day….not only to do’s but also the little things i normally wouldn’t remember and credit myself for….just to track my whereabouts to clearify to myself that i’m not that sloppy and lazy as i think I am. This actually helps me a lot!

journal i filofax (15) journal i filofax (16)journal i filofax (17) journal i filofax (18) journal i filofax (19)Β  I decorate my journal-pages ahead of time…it makes it more fun and inspirrering to start writing.. πŸ™‚ Tons and tons of stickers Lol….makes it fun πŸ™‚

That’s it for now
thanks for reading πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Journaling in my Filofax

  1. Hi,
    Saw you through Philofaxy. I also journal in my FF, for a simple but somewhat neurotic reason. When using a bound journal, I am intimidated both beginning and ending notebooks – with the Filofax, I am always in the sweet middle!

    Cheers,
    John M.

    • Me too…i’ve tried using notebooks, but it always ends up staying at home…and i never get anything done…it’s so frustrating..this way i can jornal and draw everywhere i go πŸ™‚

  2. I love this idea. I’m a Moleskine journaler, but I can see the reasons for using a Filofax. Must think about this.

    • I.m so happy you think that πŸ™‚ I love Filofaxes, and i can’t justify buying tons of planners and not using them…now i found a purpose for all my future filos and all of those i have already that are not written in πŸ™‚
      Thanks for reading and commenting ❀

Leave a Reply

