Making week on one page diary work

I’ve been using this format since January…I love it! My days varies alot in terms of appointments and meetings.. and actually my personal life is Β what has most that needs to be written down πŸ™‚ I started of with week on one page with notes…..too small space for notes…then i tried the 2 days per page format…to allow more space to write to-do’s …. i tried to combine the week on one page with the 2 days per page…using the week on one page strickly for appiontments for my proffesional life…and the 2 days per page to list all my to-do’s in my personal life. That worked well for a while, but i just seem to always look for an even simpler diary / time management solution.
So for the last couple of weeks i’ve only used my week on one page…which i love….since things are more simple and everything is in one place. And it works well to have the to-do sheet in the middle of two weeks like this:

week on one page (4) week on one page (3)

 

The hotlist i belive is from daytimer – some kind person sent them to me πŸ™‚ i really like them πŸ™‚ You can write on both sides of them, so they work perfectly for this purpose. One side is to do’s for the first week , and the to do list is turned to right. And the list for the 2nd week is turned left…so you can still see your whole week at glance.. I LOVE that it never interferes with you week at a glance πŸ™‚ It’s perfect!
Some days i have my filofax-flyleaf/transparent pagefinder in the middle and use it as a dashbord for that day…with all my to do’s and notes for that particular day.

week on one page

or just a simple to do list

week on one page (2)

A lot of people ask questions about the week on one page, so

I hope this was helpfull to someone πŸ™‚

ciao

 

 

6 thoughts on “Making week on one page diary work

  1. I love the week on one page, it is so practical. The filofax inserts I have provide a notes page as the right hand side. I keep my to do list for the week there. Great format as you don’t have to flip through pages to see your to do list.

  2. I too love the week on one page it’s great being able to see the whole week at a glance. I’m in a pocket with 15mm rings so it also cuts down on pages. I use regular notepaper which I chop a bit off the long edge so its easy to flip to the next page x

    • yeah, and it’s actually almost too thin a diary for a personal size filofax πŸ™‚ so i’m thinking about slimming down to a compact πŸ™‚ i love the lenght of the personal pages, and pocket size sadly doesn’t work that well for me… πŸ™‚ thanks foryour comment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

